Zeki Güler
Zeki Güler  Identity Verified
Local time: 22:56
Member (2012)
English to Turkish
+ ...
Feb 17, 2015

Hi Everybody,

I received a relatively large Project to translate. However, the Client want me to send parts Daily, after translating each day; instead of waiting for the whole Project to be completed.

How can I do it on MemoQ ? Can you explain easily, step by step please? (as I'm not a pro on MemoQ)

Thanks,

LEXpert
LEXpert  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 16:56
Member (2008)
Croatian to English
+ ...
Export, then delete untranslated portions from target Feb 17, 2015

Just export the in-progress file to target (just like if it was already complete) and delete the untranslated portions from your exported file.

I'm assuming your client just wants the translated file, not the bilingual.

[Edited at 2015-02-17 20:26 GMT]

Somnath Dey
Somnath Dey  Identity Verified
India
Local time: 03:26
Member (2014)
English to Bengali
+ ...
memoQ job submission in batches Feb 17, 2015

Hello Zeki,

Client must have given you a handoff package file. If you are to send files in batches then all you have to do is export a bilingual file and send it to client. Client will then import the same to his handoff package and update.

and you're done..

Thanks..

Zeki Güler
Member (2012)
English to Turkish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Where to start next day? Feb 17, 2015

Rudolf Vedo CT wrote:

Just export the in-progress file to target (just like if it was already complete) and delete the untranslated portions from your exported file.

I'm assuming your client just wants the translated file, not the bilingual.

[Edited at 2015-02-17 20:26 GMT]

They sent me an excel file only, not a handoff package file.

I want to continue next day from the string I left previous day on MemoQ? That is, each passing day I will send translation including all of the past days, and eventually, the whole file as translated.